Congratulations to the 2015 Traveling Trophy Award Winners!

Agility Dog of the Year 

Ch Jayce's Abigail Chases the Dream, AX, MXJ, T2B, OF

Owned by Bonnie and Mike Barden


Show Dog of the Year

GCH Graysong’s Spirit of Das Rheingold JH RN CA NRD V 

Owned by Karl Brauning and Julia Schultz


Show Bitch of the Year

AKC GCH/UKC/Int. CH Doc's Crosswinds Living the Dream A-New in Acadia CGC

Owned by Nancy Thurston


Beginning in 1965, the SMWC has rewarded performance and versatility in the Weimaraner by awarding the most accomplished member owned dogs in several areas of competition. Today the SMWC offers Traveling Trophies in the following areas: 

  • Agility Dog of the Year
  • Field Puppy of the Year
  • Derby Dog of the Year
  • All-Age/Gun Dog of the Year
  • Show Dog of the Year
  • Show Bitch of the Year
  • Obedience Dog of the Year. 

In addition, we offer plaques to dogs who have been awarded the highest title in each competitive category (FC, AFC, NFC, NAFC, CT, CH, MACH, OTCH, MH, SDX, RDX, VX+, etc.) during the previous calendar year. We also award Merit Certificates for ANY achievement attained by members' dogs. 

 2015 New Title Holders


CH Palimar's Cunning Casadora

Owned by Michelle Goodman and Kelly Lester

CH Jayce's Life of the Party

Owned by Pamela Wenzel 

Make a free website with Yola